7 things… Again!

Rose over at Rose Runs Slow nominated me for the…

I rarely participate in these (cuz clearly I am no fun at all…), but I thought I’d join in on this one despite myself. Still not tagging people, though. I’m a party pooper.

So, the deal is that I share 7 things about myself…

  1. I studied Primate Behavior and Sexuality in undergrad. Yep, I was that creepy person at the zoo who watched the bonobos do their thing and took notes in the name of research. If you have a spare afternoon, go take a gander – bonobos are all sorts of entertaining!
  2. I have 1 older sister – she’s 11 years older, in fact!
  3. Both my mom and mother-in-law are the oldest of 4 girls!
  4. I’m in bed by 9:30 pm almost every night. My little man, Myles, joins me for an evening snuggle session, then I read for a bit before passing out. It’s early, but I love my night time routine!
  5. I always wake up at 5:30 am (a full hour EARLIER than a normal day!) on mornings when I have the luxury of sleeping in. With. Out. Fail.
  6. I think about the day when my puppy will no longer be here… like all the time. I don’t know why, but every time I look at her, I think about how much I’m going to miss her when she’s gone. The good part is that it makes me hug her even more tightly.
  7. Speaking of puppies, everyone told me she’d calm down as she aged. She’s 11, and I’m still waiting for that happen, but I’m not holding my breath.

One thought on “7 things… Again!

  1. LOve this post! And I’m the same way! I’m in bed most nights snuggling with my three fur babies usually before 9! And I look at my pups and think the same thing, if often brings me to tears in which my husband then thinks I’m crazy! LOL

Leave a comment