Tuesday Tunes

I don’t think I’ll ever be one to listen to music on every run. I much prefer to listen to the sounds around me – my foot falls on the pavement, the wind in the trees, my breath (even when it’s ragged).

But this past Sunday, I decided to give it the tunes a go on my solo long run, since I just raided iTunes with the help of a long lost gift card.

It was TOTALLY worth it.

So I awesome that I feel compelled to share my playlist with you…

Yes, I hit the alternative genre hard.

Seriously, though, these songs were PERFECT for a long run. They kept me energetic, upbeat, and pumped for 10 whole miles…

I smashed it in 1:32:24 for an average pace of just under 9:15 per mile.

Say Whhhaaaaaaat??

Now, listen to this song and tell me it doesn’t want to make you run til you can’t run anymore… I dare you!

Leave a Reply

