#Fitdate!

Stuck in a fitness rut?

Make it a #FITDATE!

I had two awesome #FitDates in a row this week – one with the Huz, and one with Carrie.

On Sunday, the Huz and I hit the treadmills for 30 minutes of cardio. I ran two miles with the 2nd mile clocking in at 7:58, which made me really happy and made me want to see what I could really do. I walked for 2 minutes, then did a mile time trial to really crank it.

Needless to say, I’m pretty excited about that. I actually tend to run a bit faster in real life as opposed to on a treadmill, so I’m planning a trip to the local track to do a real time trial. I sense that some 5 and 10ks are on my horizon…

After some quality cardio, we hit the weights! It was fun to lift with the Huz now that I actually sort of know what I’m doing. He spotted me on the bench press and clean & press. I added 10lbs to the bar for the first time since I started working on the clean & press, and it was great! I love lifting!

On Monday, Carrie and I met up for another strength session. This time, we walked on the treadmill for about 15 minutes, then did some super sets, heavy on the legs. I continued to conquer my nemesis, the barbell overhead lunge – did 2 sets with a 20lb bar. Before you know it, I’ll be crushing that bar! It was a really great workout overall, one that I was definitely feeling on Tuesday!

In my opinion, no #FitDate is complete without a little bit of pool lounging, and it was G-L-O-R-I-O-U-S in both cases!

Refueling with delicious goodies certainly didn’t hurt, either!

Have you been on a #FitDate lately?

3 thoughts on “#Fitdate!

Leave a Reply

