Living Up: Your Work

Pin It

I’m a firm believer that each of us has something unique to contribute to this world, and that whatever it is that breathes life into you, inspires you, makes you radiate light is exactly what you should be contributing to this world.

I often struggle with what I want to be, do, contribute through this wonderful life Ive been given. Like all of us, I want to make a difference. I want to make life in my tiny corner of the world more vibrant, more rich, more fulfilling, not just for myself, but for those around me.

Indeed, the only way we can make a difference in this crazy world is to discover what our own little world is. The only way to do that is to turn ourselves over to it – to immerse ourselves in what feed our world, what breathes life and inspiration into it, how it turns, evolves, and grows.

And once we discover what turns our world, we can decide whether that is a world in which we want to live.

If it isn’t, change it. Thrash and churn and flail, and thrive in the chaos of the pursuit of something better.

If it is a world in which you want to live, don’t allow yourself to become complacent. 

Life is chaos, whether it’s the the kind that comes from reorganizing and rebuilding a life of fulfillment , or the kind that comes from acknowledging this crazy and beautiful world you’ve created and working to continue on the path of success, however you define it.

Discover your world, embrace the chaos, and give yourself to it.

Living Up asks you to discover, encourage, define, and expand your deepest soul and commit to living up to the spirit within. Join the conversation in the comments section on this post, on the Living Up page, or on Twitter by using the hashtag #LivingUp.

6 thoughts on “Living Up: Your Work

  1. Very thoughtful post, Janene – It really made me think this morning! Either find the place in life that makes you sing or do something to change it to find that place. I’m mostly in my space but still working on a few aspects before I’m *really* there. But, I think it’s good to have something to continuously working towards – finding a new job, perfecting your hobby, making new friends, learning something new.

    • Agreed! Life is a moving target, so I try to make decisions that will move me a positive direction. Sometimes it’s hard, but it’s always worth it.

  2. Thanks so much for posting this – was totally something I needed to hear today, especially as I contemplate some life changes. Life is too short to mull in something you don’t care much about. Find something you love and give your all.

  3. Pingback: Living Up: People Who Have Come Alive «

Leave a Reply

