Friendspiration

We all have them, the friends who are like family.

I happen to believe that my closest friends are the best in the world. I know, everyone thinks this. But in my case it really is true.

I get a kick out saying that I’m among the least educated of my friends – seeing as how I have 2 Masters degrees, that’s saying a lot. I’m lucky – not only have my friends been there with me through both the most joyous and most difficult times of my life, they inspire me to greater heights on a daily basis.

My friends have accomplished great things. All of those things that come to mind when you hear the word “successful” – Doctor, PhD, wildlife veterinarian, pharmacist, environmentalist, world traveler, marathoner, first to traverse the country on one wheel. These are all things that my friends have done in their short lives.

They’ve picked up and moved across the country, adjusted to life on another continent, dealt with the stress that comes with college, grad school, and professional school, cried through heartbreak, run through pain, found hope in dark times, fallen in love, celebrated engagements and marriage, and tackled serious illness with grace and strength beyond their years.

I’ve learned so much in the last year, and one of those is that we are nothing without our family. Since I have such a wonderful one, I’d like to share them with you.

Stay tuned for my first Friendspiration post later today!

4 thoughts on “Friendspiration

  1. Pingback: Friendspiration, Girls on the Run Edition: Meet Jessica! «

  2. Pingback: Friendspiration, Girls on the Run Edition: Meet Jordanna! |

Leave a Reply

