I’m a FitFluential Ambassador!

While I gallivanted around Memphis this weekend, there was an e-mail waiting for me in my inbox. Last week, I sent in an application to be a FitFluential Ambassador. Even though I just recently started blogging again, I’ve come at it from a different perspective than I have in the past.

During grad school, when I spent hours and hours on the computer, reading journal articles, running statistical tests, and writing up papers and results, I also started reading blogs. At the time, I read mostly home design blogs as brief respites. After a couple months, though, I noticed that it made me even more sedentary and inactive, so I though to myself, “what if I read blogs about running and healthy living?” Although I didn’t run much at the time, I had wanted to run a half marathon for a few years.

I started reading some healthy living blogs, and naturally found that I loved the ones that focused on training for long distance running. As grad school wound down, I started plotting my half marathon attempt. In all honesty, I have running blogs to thank for my running life. From advice on training cycles, fueling, gear, motivation, and inspiration, I pored over every word I could get about running, and still do!

This is why I’m so excited to announce that I’m officially a part of the Fitfluential Ambassador community! FitFluential encourages people to live healthy, balanced lives by focusing on 4 key areas:

Eat, Sleep, Move, Enjoy!

I love the simplicity and common sense of the balanced FitFluential life, and I think this partnership will create some really amazing opportunities, both for FitFluential and for One Run At A Time. I feel very blessed and humbled to have been selected as one of the 130 Fitfluential Ambassadors, and part of the reason I feel strongly about this movement is because it sees beyond site traffic and number of unique visitors, and strive to create a community of diverse men and women that they feel have the potential to influence and encourage others to lead a healthier and more enjoyable lifestyle.

I’m looking forward to carrying on the inspiration that I found through running blogs when I began my own journey, and I am a proud Fitfluential Ambassador!

5 thoughts on “I’m a FitFluential Ambassador!

    • Thanks, lady!! I’m very glad to be back and posting again! The holidays have sidelined me temporarily, but I’ve got some good posts cooking for the new year. Good luck with your recuperation! I’ll be thinking about ya! 🙂

Leave a Reply

