Mmm, yeah. About that…

Hey, strangers. It’s been awhile, I know. But in my defense, life hasn’t been the picture of excitement around these parts lately.

Wake up.

Eat breakfast.

Go to gym.

Stay for a couple hours. Ellipticize, Bike, Stairmaster. Weights.

Come home.

Blog stalk.

Shower (…sometimes).

Hang out with Ian.

Eat dinner.

Watcha  moooovie.

Go to bed.

Repeat.

I know. You’re all jealous of my oh-so-glamorous lifestyle. 😉

In all honesty, it is actually kinda fun being unemployed. Minus the whole no paycheck thing, of course. But, there is a job lurking on the horizon, so there is light at the end of the tunnel, and for the meantime, I’m focusing on myself. Getting into shape, eating well, and basking in the absence of stress. I’m also re-visiting my Masters research in the hopes of presenting and publishing it later this year. You know, now that I’ve had a few months of space to let the memories of all-nighters and torturous stats sessions fade to a tolerable level and all.

There have also been a few GLORIOUS days that hint at spring, which we took full advantage of.

We recently did a wonderful 17 mile ride. And by “we,” I mean me and my bf, Gary. Okay, and Ian, too. Ian pretends he’s not  jealous, but I can’t deny our love. We go way back, and if anything, Ian’s birthday gift has rekindled and solidified our relationship. If only he didn’t hurt my crotch so much…

Anywho, I haven’t really and truly run in 22 days, but who’d keeping track? I’ve become one of those “gym rats,” spending at least 2 hours in the gym 4 or 5 days a week. And let me tell you… I’M SOOOO BORED. I ran 3-4 times a week AND cross trained 2-3 times a week for almost 10 weeks, and boredom never even flitted across my vocabulary. 3 weeks in the gym, and I’m soooo over it. BUT, the Flying Pig is in 8 weeks, and I’ll be damned if I’m not going to give it my best shot, foot or no foot. So, cross training and weights are my new best friend. Good thing the Pig is a walker friendly race! 😉

Even if I have to crawl across that finish line, I’ll cross it. Until then, I’m choosing another half marathon in July to set my sights on, too. Feet be damned, I WILL run 13.1 miles. And soon.

What have YOU been up to lately??

Leave a Reply

