Turns Out…

I spoke a little too soon about the success of my 7 mile run. While I felt GREAT last night, I woke up this morning to some pretty gnarly foot pain.

Happy Freakin’ Valentine’s Day,” shouted the peroneal tendons on my left foot.

Yeah, these guys:

It hurts mostly where they attach to my 5th metatarsal, and MAN OH MAN does it hurt. I’m going to be RICE-ing a lot in the next couple days, NOT running, and concentrating mostly on strength & cross training.

Hopefully giving poor Leftie a few days off will heal him up, right quick!

 

One thought on “Turns Out…

Leave a Reply

