Yoga Toes FTW!

Ever since my dismal 2 miles on Monday, the ball of my left foot has been screaming with pain. It felt okay while we were hiking, but as soon as the boots came off my feet, poor leftie was screaming even louder than before. Every step began with a grimace, and it even ached when not being used. It felt like something was just too tight in there, so I thought perhaps some good quality time with the Yoga Toes would help the sitch…

So, I kept them on for about 15 minutes at a time while watching Top Chef All- Stars over at Ian’s house. I missed last week’s episode, and was sad to see Tiffani go. I hated her in season 1, but she’s obviously changed and grown so much since then, and I just loved that she seemed so much nicer and happier. I was okay with Jamie being gone, and thrilled that Marcel finally got kicked to the curb.

Anyway, the Yoga Toes were a complete success!! I’m literally 100% painless now, and although I’m still pushing my 5 miler back to tomorrow, just to be safe, I’m super excited to have this pain gone. Let’s hope it stays that way!

8 thoughts on “Yoga Toes FTW!

    • Kim & Jessica:

      According to this website:

      “This device intends to break the muscle memory and help feet by increasing circulation, stretching tendons to alleviate tension and expanding bone mobility. Its design and stretching exercises follow many of the basic principles used in rehabilitating physical therapy.

      Painful conditions such as sciatica, hammertoes, plantar fasciitis, bunions and fallen arches will be greatly reduced with regular use, the company claims. As circulation improves, the product may also help with varicose veins and Deep Vein Thrombosis as well.”

Leave a Reply

