Longest Run Yet!

Today, I ran farther than I have in recorded history. 4 freakin’ miles. I won’t lie, I’m pretty proud of those 4 miles. The first 2 were just your average miles, mile 3 was a shit show, and by mile 4, I had picked up my second wind and finished in a sub-10 minute pace.

That hasn’t happened in years. I feel a little like I crossed over into something else entirely. Excitement!

Post 4 -miler, I spent some time stretching, of course. Around these parts, though, there’s always a threat of dog toy to the face, or at the very least, a lovely view like this…

 

“Hey Ma, whatcha doooin?”

 

4 thoughts on “Longest Run Yet!

  1. Congrats on the 4 mile run – it’s awesome that you were able to push it at the end for a faster 4th mile! Your stretching view looks very similar to mine 🙂 They’re just trying to help! What kind of dog do you have?

  2. Pingback: Ahh, Snowsville! |

Leave a Reply

