Yeah, About That…

You may have noticed the lack of Reverb posts here at One Run. I was doing so well there for awhile, but, in all honesty, I just haven’t been feeling the prompts this past week or so, and I would rather say nothing than pull out a random and unauthentic answer to a prompt that I just wasn’t into. If one catches my eye the next few days, I’m sure I’ll go for it, and I may even revisit the ones I’ve skipped, just to make sure I didn’t miss a diamond in the rough, but until then, don’t be disappointed if One Run is lacking the Reverb posts.

I’ll be spending the next few days with my parents, closest friends, and my sister, brother-in-law, and niece. Today, my mom and I braved the local mall in search of new glasses and contacts (oh, how exciting!), and thanks to a swanky new machine that meant I didn’t have to get my eyes dilated, I didn’t have to rock the oh-so-stylish freebie wrap-around sunglasses on my afternoon run around the ole’ neighborhood. Tomorrow, we’ll be doing Christmas at Grandma’s, and Sunday, I’ll get to see my favorite girls in the whole wide world. We’re all pretty far-flung, so it’s only about once a year that we all see each other, so I’m very excited! I’ll be squeezing in runs wherever I can, and so far haven’t skipped a-one – here’s to hoping that continues!

Meanwhile, “grandma” is spoiling this one rotten….

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!


{ It’s practically official – my Wyatt family Christmas ornament! A good likeness, no? }

One thought on “Yeah, About That…

Leave a Reply

