Reverb #6: Make.

Making is one of my favorite things, especially when it involves finding a glint of beauty in ordninary things and uncovering that beauty so it shines even more. .

I think it comes from wanting things that are personal, not cookie-cutter or mass-produced. Whatever the desire, its a strong one. I can’t stop making! I just finished a trial-run for button boutonnieres. I made chocolate chip dough balls the other day. I made sweet potato fries for lunch. I’ve made the majority of my jewelry and home decor, and usually make as many birthday and holiday gifts as I can.

As for my next making project: bookshelves out of salvaged wood and wine bottles. Oh yeah – this one will be epic.

Leave a Reply

