Reverb #4: Wonder.

Did I cultivate a sense of wonder this year, in 2010?

Well, I certainly tried. With adulthood, I mean real adulthood, pounding at my door, I tried to grasp onto whatever childlike innocence and wonder I could. Was I totally successful? No. I was not.

But whenever possible, I enjoyed the little things. Like stopping and looking at the crocuses peeking out of the snow. Or the teeny tiny pine cones littering my parking lot. Or some freakin’ chocolate chip cookies. Or making hot chocolate, or pancakes, or popcorn.

In 2011, I want to make it a point to cultivate wonder, no matter how small, in each and every moment. To step back as often as adulthood allows me, and be childlike again.

Because let’s be honest: who else can do wonder like little kids?

2 thoughts on “Reverb #4: Wonder.

  1. Children are such a great source of wonder. It seems to shine thru their eyes. I too, would like to notice the little things in life more, and try not to get so caught up in everything else.

    Great reverb10 post!

Leave a Reply

