Why I Run.

Why I run today is a world away from why I started running a few short months ago.

Much like climbing, running for me started as a dare. It was something that I didn’t like and didn’t feel like I was very good at. I took that as a challenge, and started training for a half-marathon just to prove to myself that I could. Not because I actually enjoyed running, but because I dared myself to do it.

Now, I love running. I crave it, I look forward to running as “me” time, when no one else can influence me, need me, push me, or cut me down. Somehow, I ran myself into loving it.

Someday soon, I’ll run that half-marathon. And then I’ll run a full marathon. And then… well, then –

who knows where I’ll go.

Leave a Reply

