New Beginnings

If some of you know me personally, you might know that I love (Love!) blogging. You might also know that i suck (Suck!) at keeping up with a blog. I’e probably started at least 10 blogs over the years, but once I finish deciding on an oh-so-clever name, picking the header image, perusing hundreds of blogs for “inspiration,” and editing the HTML to no end just to get that perfect “look,” my fun is over. So goes the blogging life of Janene. In fact, if I’m being completely honest, this is my third WordPress blog, after switching to Blogger and back again.

Hi, I’m Janene, and a blogaholic.

But I’m getting just a wee bit off topic here. Part of the reason the blogs never stick is that I just can’t seem to come up with an angle that makes it coherent and enjoyable for me. Let’s be honest, I’m a pretty random person, and while that randomness translates in person to a beautifully complex and endearing woman, I just don’t think it translates quite that well in blog-land. Thus, the downfall of my first dozen or so blogs.

But this blog, my friends, well! This blog does not have that fatal flaw. No sirree, direction and cohesion abound! I’ll spare you the flashes of random brilliance that have been bouncing around this noggin (for now, anyway – after all, I gotta save some material for future posts!). Suffice it to say, that this is all about a journey to reclaim a more youthful demeanor, energy, and hope through the discovery of new ways that get my heart and spirit a-pumping.

Stay tuned for stories and pictures about this new adventure, my sordid past (oh la la!), and my plans for the future. Come along for the ride – it’s going to be a good one.

Leave a Reply

